The Bedell Award is awarded by the Water Environment Federation (WEF) and may be presented every three years to a member of ACWWA to acknowledge extraordinary service to a WEF Member Association. The award is named for Arthur Sidney Bedell, WEF’s second president for his long devotion and service to the New York Sewage and Industrial Wastes Association, now the New York Water Environment Association. He was Chief of the Bureau of Sewage and Waste Disposal of the New York State Department of Health. The Award was first awarded by ACWWA in 2009.



2017 Bing Chen, St. John's, NL

2016 Not Awarded

2015 Bruce Buchanan, Moncton, NB

2014 Willard D'Eon, CBCL, Halifax, NS

2013 Not Awarded

2012 Stefan Furey, Nova Scotia Department of Environment, Halifax, NS

2011 Rob Gillis, Halifax, NS

2010 Roland Richard, Moncton, NB

2009 Gary Chew, Sydney River, NS